Young and Care Free

Standard

Have you ever noticed how care free kids are? It’s amazing how content and happy they can be just while doing nothing. I miss that so much. Why is it that people above the age of nine can’t just have fun? How did it become this way? Why do we go from having absolutely no cares at all to being so stressed that we just can’t take it anymore? I think that after so many years of bossing little kids around, we should finally stop and take a lesson from them. I dare you to try it. I dare you to spend a day with a little kid and then tell me how you feel. Instead of bossing them around, let them do whatever they want. Believe me, they aren’t clueless, they know what they’re doing, and unlike us, they know what they want.

For example, some of the most funnest times of my life happen with my six year old niece, Neva.  She takes me into that world little kids seem to live in, instead of Earth, like the rest of us. She can make me feel like a little kid again, and totally forget my troubles. I can honestly say that she is the only person I’d hold hands with and go running through the Walmart parking lot with. She lets me have fun. I guess some people don’t enjoy having fun anymore. You don’t see a lot of people running down the empty aisles of Walmart the way me and Neva do, but I honestly think that if more people would let themselves be kids again, they would be so much happier.

Things would be different for those people who work all day, go home, and do it all again the next day. We all just need to let go of our everyday lives sometimes. I think if we let ourselves have fun, we wouldn’t be so boring in our boring little old lives. It’s sad to think that we aren’t kids anymore. Sure, we do have responsibilities now, but that’s no excuse not to have fun anymore.

If you don’t know any little kids, then go be with your friends. Go to a playground and just swing for a while. I promise that if you take a day to be a little kid again, you’ll feel much better.

Leave a comment